“Bloodhype” by Alan Dean Foster Review

Bloodhype Author:  Alan Dean Foster Released:  1973 Bloodhype is an outlier int he Pip & Flinx series. Although it takes place eleventh chronologically, it was written second. I get the feeling that Foster didn't plan on doing a long series of books based on the two characters as this book jumps several years from For Love of... Continue Reading →

“Running From the Deity” by Alan Dean Foster Review

Running From the Deity Author:  Alan Dean Foster Released:  2005 Running From the Deity by Alan Dean Foster is the tenth book chronologically in the Pip & Flinx series and continues the tradition of dropping Flinx off on an alien world and everything going to hell. Much like Jack Reacher, no matter where Flinx lands trouble... Continue Reading →

“Reunion” by Alan Dean Foster Review

Reunion A Pip & Flinx Adventure #7 Chronologically Author:  Alan Dean Foster Released:   2001 Reunion is the 7th book chronologically in the Pip & Flinx series. This installment finds Flinx continuing to follow every lead he can to learn more information about his biological parents. An espionage mission into a library on Earth leads to... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑