“The Zombie Zone” by Ron Roy Review

The Zombie Zone A-Z Mysteries #26 Author:  Ron Roy Illustrator:  John Steven Gurner Published:  2005 "Cliff (age 5) review - It was really scary, and all of that scary stuff made it really good, so I give it five stars." "Dean (age 3) review - I give it 10 hundred stars." Dean, what was your... Continue Reading →

“The Yellow Yacht” by Ron Roy Review

The Yellow Yacht Author:  Ron Roy Illustrator:  John Steven Gurney Published:  2005 This was the third book we've read in this series after The Missing Mummy and The Absent Author. While my boys really enjoyed the first two, this one was either to old for them (5 and 3) or not as interesting. There were a lot of terms... Continue Reading →

“Nebraska” by Dana Fuller Ross Review

Nebraska Wagons West #2 Author:  Dana Fuller Ross Published:  1979 Book one of the Wagon's West series was a delight, one of my favorite books I've read this year. It was predictable with character archetypes more than developed plot or people, but it was executed well enough I really didn't care. Book two was not as fun,... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑