“Ten Years in the Tub: A Decade Soaking in Great Books” by Nick Hornby Review

ten

Ten Years in the Tub: A Decade Soaking in Great Books

Author: Nick Hornby

Release Date: 2013

This book was exactly what I was hoping for, namely one of my favorite authors revealing the best stuff he read each month and dropping plenty of his witty remarks that are so prevalent in his writing. I’m looking forward to trying out books by Jess Walter, Meggan Abbott and Simon Bartrom (all writers I was unfamiliar with before reading this) as well as other books by guys like Mark Harris that I already enjoy but haven’t tried out Hornby’s favorite.

When I started reading this collection it was the smaller volume called “The Polysyllabic Spree,) but the first few entries were so entertaining I quickly sprung for the complete (as of today) collection. My only hope is that future volumes don’t require continuing to re-buy all the older material and the corresponding increase in price.

5-star

Leave a Reply

