“The Year of the Flood” (Madadam Series #2) by Margaret Atwood Review


The Year of the Flood

Author: Margaret Atwood

Release Date: September 2009

I enjoyed the second book of the Madadam series better than the first, which was surprising considering it was more tangential overall. Instead of following the bringers of the apocalypse, the story follows two women involved in a religious cult of pacifist farmers. I actually found the two leads more sympathetic than Snowman or Crake from book one.

I listened to the audiobook of this which had the added benefit of actual singing and music for the over the top church hymns. Prior to reading I was on the fence about book three but now I’ll definitely be reading it.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s